Final Blurb Book

Published in: on April 29, 2010 at 12:05 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shortfinger.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/final-blurb-book-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is Julie 🙂

    I really liked your book! I liked how it is intricate and detailed, yet has 1 theme throughout your whole book. The portrait layout chosen for your book is a great choice because it resembles written text but its not a book where it’s meant to be read. If that makes sense. My favorite page is the one with the lace and the stamp. The use of the scanner as a medium really made this book stand out to the other ones I saw in class. Oh yeah, I also like the page with the foot print. It’s really pretty! I thought the use of actual photographs gave your book personality. It seems that if you did not include those pictures then the book would start to become repetitive. But with the pictures it kept me interested! alright i hope this is long enough! 🙂

  2. I really liked your book! I liked how it is intricate and detailed, yet has 1 theme throughout your whole book. The portrait layout chosen for your book is a great choice because it resembles written text but its not a book where it’s meant to be read. If that makes sense. My favorite page is the one with the lace and the stamp. The use of the scanner as a medium really made this book stand out to the other ones I saw in class. Oh yeah, I also like the page with the foot print. It’s really pretty! I thought the use of actual photographs gave your book personality. It seems that if you did not include those pictures then the book would start to become repetitive. But with the pictures it kept me interested! alright i hope this is long enough! 🙂

  3. I wrote a really long comment but then it disappeared. 😦

    anyways, I really liked your book. Its really detail oriented and has a dark style to it. I like how the whole book revolved around 1 theme and stuck to it. That’s why it stood out to me more than the other books in the class. My favorite page was the one with the lace because it looked interesting and the scanner took the softness out of the lace. I thought that implementing the scanner as a medium was a good idea for this book. okay that’s it!

  4. I really enjoyed your book of transformations entitled “Shortfinger”. The overall design is artistically simple, but the amount of depth incorporated into each page is complex. Even with the pages that are left intentionally black, it makes the image on the right side of the page stand out and boldy professes some indistinguishable dark connatation. The images that represent crumpled pages smeared with charcoal are awesome as well.

  5. I love your first spread, with the grid, it’s beautiful. It’s visually a wonderful balance between casual grunge and well laid out, balanced, precisely created art. I like that the grid isn’t perfectly straight lines, that the splotch is a gradient from one color to another, the feather is well placed to balance the splotch, and the entire thing has a great visceral texture.


Leave a Reply

